top of page

Paddle & Pick: Dive into Fun and Save the Planet with GreenKayak!

Güncelleme tarihi: 22 Ağu


Today, I embarked on an unforgettable journey with GreenKayak in Helsinki, and I can’t wait to share my experience with you. Imagine spending a beautiful afternoon on the water, soaking up the sun, getting a great workout, and doing something incredibly meaningful for the environment—all at the same time. That’s exactly what my GreenKayak adventure was like.





I started my day by booking a GreenKayak, a free-to-use kayak provided by the environmental NGO, GreenKayak. The only condition? Spend your time on the water collecting waste and share your experience on social media using #GreenKayak. It sounded like a fantastic way to combine leisure with a purpose, so I couldn’t resist.




Armed with a paddle and a trash bag, I set off on my kayak. The water was calm, the weather was perfect, and I was ready to make a difference. As I paddled through the canals, I was shocked by the amount of waste I encountered. But rather than feeling disheartened, I felt empowered. Every piece of trash I collected was a small victory for our planet.




In just a few hours, I managed to collect 3 kg of waste.

The haul included everything from forks, knives, and pots to cigarette filters and plastic bags. It was eye-opening to see just how much garbage ends up in our waterways. But it was also incredibly rewarding to know that I was doing my part to clean it up.


I got a great workout from paddling and felt a deep sense of satisfaction knowing that I was contributing to a cleaner, healthier environment. Plus, it was a lot of fun! The experience made me more aware of the impact of plastic pollution and the importance of reducing waste in our daily lives.




I highly recommend booking a GreenKayak if you’re looking for a fun, impactful activity. It’s an amazing way to connect with nature, exercise, and make a real difference in the fight against ocean pollution. Let’s all join the movement and #PaddleForCleanerOceans. Together, we can create a cleaner, healthier world for future generations.


So, what are you waiting for? Grab a paddle, hit the water, and participate in something truly special. Book your date and time in the website: https://www.greenkayak.org/


Happy kayaking!


42 görüntüleme0 yorum

Comments


Yazı: Blog2_Post
bottom of page